Who we are

Sligo Volunteer Centre is run by 4 part-time staff. We also have the support of a voluntary Board of Management and some regular support volunteers.

Sligo Volunteer Centre Staff :

Ciara Herity - Manager                                 Paula Naughton - Volunteer Development Officer       Riona Rochford - Volunteer Development Officer


   Ciara 2resize                                   Paula20profile20pic 2                                                   Riona 1resize           


 Olivia Byrne - Garda Vetting and Project Worker        


Board at party 2

Thank you to all our in house Volunteers

Our Current Board of Directors are: Mr. Gavin Forkan ( Interim Chair); Ms. Kathya Rouse (Treasurer & Company Secretary); Mr. Sean Forde; Mr. Larry Mullin; Ms. Mary Hennigan; Ms. Sarah Murphy; Ms. Dorothy Clarke; Ms. Sinead Barrins; Cllr Donal Gilroy

Strategic Members: Ms. Grainne McCann & Ms. Caroline McClafferty

Sligo Volunteer Centre is an affiliate of Volunteer Ireland - http://www.volunteer.ie

There are over 20 Volunteer Centres & Volunteer Information Services throughout Ireland. In the Connaught-North West region there are:

The Centre is funded by the Department of Rural and Community Development with additional support from Sligo County Council.

We use cookies to improve our website and your experience when using it. Cookies used for the essential operation of this site have already been set. To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive Module Information